



ANNEX 2 - AGENDA

Thursday 1 December 2005

- 15:00-15:30 Arrival and registration of participants
- 15:30-18:30 CDE session work chaired by Mr. José Alberto Alderete, Minister of Public Works and Communications of the Republic of Paraguay.
 - Strategic Objectives for 2006-2010, chaired by Mr. Roberto Salinas, National Coordinator of the Republic of Paraguay.
 - Guidelines of the CDE Presidency for the year 2006, chaired by the incoming President Mr. Derlis Palacios Guerrero, Minister of Public Works of the Republic of Ecuador.

Break

- Action Plan 2006.
- 20:30 Dinner offered to the Delegations by Mr. José Alberto Alderete, Minister of Public Works and Communications of the Republic of Paraguay, and Mrs. Leyla Rachid, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Paraguay.

Friday 2 December 2005

- 08:30-09:00 Welcoming Ceremony of the VII Meeting of the Executive Steering Committee (CDE) with the presence of the President of the Republic of Paraguay, Mr. Nicanor Duarte Frutos.
 - Remarks by Mr. José Alberto Alderete, Minister of Public Works and Communications of the Republic of Paraguay.
 - Remarks by Mr. Rolando Terrazas, Director of Analysis and Sectoral Planning of the Corporación Andina de Fomento (CAF).
 - Remarks by Mr. Mauro Marcondes-Rodrigues, IIRSA Coordinator of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB).
 - Remarks by Mr. Julio Sanabria, President of the Executive Board of the Financial Fund for the Development of the River Plate Basin (FONPLATA).

Closure of the welcoming ceremony

- 09:00-12:30 CDE session work chaired by Mr. José Alberto Alderete, Minister of Public Works and Communications of the Republic of Paraguay
 - Achievements and progress of the IIRSA Initiative in the year 2005 under the Presidency of the Republic of Paraguay.
 - Presentation by the representative of the World Bank.
 - Election of the country that will be in charge of the CDE Presidency in 2007.
 - Review and approval of the Minutes of the Meeting.
- 12:30-13:00 Remarks by the incoming President Mr. Derlis Palacios Guerrero, Minister of Public Works of the Republic of Ecuador.
- 13:00 Closure of the VII Meeting of the Executive Steering Committee (CDE) by Mr. José Alberto Alderete, Minister of Public Works and Communications of the Republic of Paraguay.
- 13:30 Reception offered to the delegations by the Technical Coordination Committee (CCT)